top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureKieran

To Blog or not to Blog

Turns out it is not so simple wanting to write a blog. There are a whole host of websites out there clamouring for your attention, all with their various pros and cons as to why you should or shouldn't use them. Costs, designs, ease of use and more all add up to a rather large headache.


I thought I just could go onto makemeafreewebsite .com (not real by the way) and bish bash bosh I would have a shiny new website for all my blogging needs. Just click here to make a successful blog please, thank you. But no. Not at all as simple as that. This is when I found WIX. Since I will be currently having a free site with lots of WIX adverts on, they will be getting plenty of free endorsement from me whether I like it or not, but it was the number 1 recommended site from my whole hour of research. I imagine it is indeed very good, and perhaps in a few weeks there will be another post with me saying "Yup, made a good choice here." or perhaps the opposite (which makes it more likely there just won't be any more posts and they suddenly stop. Either way, only time will tell.


During this whole frustrating process I thought "Can't I just have a free Blogging website instead? Not a whole website for myself?"

This would be the quick and easy way out, and I knew eventually I would have to make a website sometime as I do wish to grow my Author's Platform. This is the whole point of this blog, for I am indeed writing a novel with my amazing partner. The main issue is that no one knows who we are, and while our book will be the most incredible thing you've ever read, likelihood is you wont ever know of its existence. This is where this beautiful blog comes in. I would like to hope that someone may in fact read it, and go on to read more of what I write. It's a longshot, I know, but I feel so damn confident in this book that I just want as many people to read it as possible.


I would love to publish a blog a day, but setting unrealistic goals like that could lead to my downfall, so at least 3 or 4 a week should suffice. If I do end up doing more then I can just pat myself on the back for being a good boy, and if I only do 3 then I've still met my quota. Win win situation I'd say.


As with all writing blogs, here is a pretentious picture of some books. They're not mine. Pff, you think I'm a writer and read?


That was sarcasm. I read too much.


Send help.

20 views0 comments
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page